What’s Up With These?

I often would find stuff like this on my spam comment list. It’s usually a link to my post, but the name is always wrong. Like this one below, they said the Allen fam…huh? It’s not. It’s mine. Sure the link is correct but the name is wrong.

Does anybody know why they have things like this? Is this some sort of spam? I actually saw several websites with nothing but posting like this one below.

flower » Blog Archive » Yet Another Sign | flower-site.freehostia.com/?p=8969 | IP: 64.72.112.191

[…] The Allen Fam wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI found this on my flower bed. I should say, flower-less flower beds. I planted some bulbs, and they’re not ready to give me some blooms just yet. This is a little blurry, but it’s taken with my cell phone camera and the darn things … […]

— Apr 26, 1:35 AM — [ View Post ]

Blog Widget by LinkWithin
Category: Uncategorized  Tags:
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
One Response
  1. Yes, I have experienced it too. It’s sad because some sites are capitalizing on other people’s ideas and words. Many others are victims as well. I have no idea what to do about it.

    Rach (Heart of Rachel)’s last blog post..Weekend Snapshot #25

    Reply

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv Enabled